rmf-tu logo Pretty brown trout-photo Wil Huett

Happening This Month

November 2019
Miracle Mile
3 4 5
Social Fly Tying
7 8 9
10 11 12
Board Meeting
14 15 16
17 18 19
RMF Guest Night
21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
Sustaining Donors
Nov 14, 18-Nov 14, 19
$1000+ Cutthroat Donors

Cutthroat Donor Level: Art used with permission of Joseph Tomelleri.

In Memory of Linda Jefferies
Odell Brewing Co.

$500-$999 Rainbow Donors

Rainbow Trout Donor Level: Art used with permission of Joseph Tomelleri.

CMS Mechanical Services Inc.
Dennis Cook
Elkhorn Rod & Reel
Bob Green
Wil Huett
Jenna Merrit
Mark Miller
Colin Randall
Michael Ringus
Ted Sammond
St. Pete’s Fly Shop
The Nature Conservancy

$100-$499 Brown Donors

Brown Trout Donor Level: Art used with permission of Joseph Tomelleri.

Luke Beitel
Frank Bub
Frank Cada
Kent Christensen
Steve Craig
CSU Flyfishing Club
Matthew Doll
Domingo Duvall
Yang Qian & Edward McConnaughey
Greg Evans
Lee Evans
Handmade Art Co.
JAX Outdoors
Karl Kronberg
Kirk Madsen
David Morse
Domingo Rodriguez
Norma Stallsworth

$50-$99 Brook Donors

Brook Trout Donor Level: Art used with permission of Joseph Tomelleri.

Paul Hilbrecht
Jay’s Bistro
Guy Turenne

Donation page
Become a Sustaining Donor
follow us on twitter

Rocky Mountain Flycasters’ Annual Awards for 2018

Our chapter instituted a series of Recognition Awards for chapter volunteers and a community service organization or individual. Each year in January nominations are submitted for the preceding year by chapter members, and recipients are determined by an Awards Selection Committee. The complete Awards Policy and Procedure can be viewed on our website. Award presentations are made at the May Annual Meeting, and it is not mandatory that every award category be presented every year.

Member award categories are:

  • Exemplary Conservation Volunteer,
  • Exemplary Chapter Function,
  • Project or Activity Leadership Award,
  • Exemplary Youth Education Award,
  • Exemplary Youth Member Award,
  • Outstanding Chapter Volunteer Award.

Community award categories are:

  • Exemplary Guide/Outfitter Award
  • Coldwater Resource Conservation Award.

2018 awards presentations were made by President Mickey McGuire at our May Annual Meeting to the following recipients, and the nomination letters describing their contributions are displayed for each. Please feel free to express your appreciation to each of the recipients for their contributions to our chapter life and opportunities.

Outstanding Chapter Volunteer Award 2018Phil Wright & Mickey McGuire
Phil Wright & Mickey McQuire

Phil Wright, Volunteer Coordinator

For energetic commitment organizing and leading a variety of restoration projects including Stream Temperature Monitoring, producing our monthly members meetings slide projections and assisting guest speakers with visual aids, participation in many other chapter projects, and quality contributions during Chapter Leadership Council discussions.

return to top

Exemplary Youth Education Award 2018Paul Wehr & Mickey McGuire
Paul Wehr & Mickey McQuire

Paul Wehr, Webmaster

For enthusiasm and many hours serving in many capacities as a volunteer in virtually every youth program throughout each program year, including substituting as project leader during travel absence of a key program coordinator.

return to top

Exemplary Chapter Function Award 201820190529BGreenAward
Bob Green & Mickey McQuire

Bob Green, Newsletter Editor

As Editor of The Flypaper, our always timely, monthly newsletter, demonstrated creativity resulting in member story contributions, embedded videos, articles, useful fly fishing resources and email ‘Blasts’ keeping members informed and entertained...and also for earning national recognition for design and high percentage of readership openings.

return to top

Exemplary Cold Water Conservation Volunteer Award 2018Dick Jefferies & Mickey McGuire
Dick Jefferies & Mickey McQuire

Dick Jefferies, Past President, Past CPRW President

For extraordinary contributions, some through behind the scenes personal relationships, and others monetary, particularly introduction of collaborative interaction with private, governmental and public organizations, and as being a key force for formation of the Coalition for the Poudre River Watershed and recent re-construction of the Big Thompson River fishing pier. These outcomes help make Northern Colorado an even better place to live.

return to top

Exemplary Conservation Award 2018Kyle Battige & Mickey McGuire at the Watson Lake Fish Passage
Kyle Battige & Mickey McQuire

Kyle Battige

For his service as a valued partner and home waters riverkeeper for Colorado’s rivers, particularly his outstanding leadership of multiple private, public and governmental entities during conception, funding, design and construction of the fish passage structure at the Watson Lake Diversion, reconnecting and enabling passage of fish upstream restoring part of their natural habitat. Kyle also continues to be a staunch supporter of our Rocky Mountain Flycasters Chapter mission as a participant with our annual youth day camp and providing additional chapter resources.

return to top

Last updated on 03 Jun, 2019